Festival

SEHSÜCHTE – a place for film students, film enthusiasts and established filmmakers.

From April 24th until 28th 2019, Sehsüchte will be held for the 48th time by Master’s degree students of media science and Bachelor’s degree students of digital media culture at the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF. Within these five days, we would like to set new creative impulses to create a unique experience around films, workshops and new media technologies at our festival location Babelsberg.

Constant dynamism, inventiveness and the courage to try out new things make Sehsüchte special. As one of the largest student festivals in Europe, we want to give young filmmakers the opportunity to network within the industry and to make the best works of the world’s young film generation accessible to a broad public.

The location Potsdam-Babelsberg creates a unique and special Sehsüchte atmosphere: German film history, current studio operations, student creativity and academic thirst for knowledge, all meet here. Members of the film industry from all around the world have recognized Sehsüchte`s unique potential and regularly attend the festival.

Über uns

SEHSÜCHTE – Begegnungsstätte für Filmstudierende, Filminteressierte und etablierte Filmschaffende.

 

Vom 24. bis 28. April 2019 findet Sehsüchte bereits zum 48. Mal in Eigenregie von Studierenden der Medienwissenschaft und Digitalen Medienkultur der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF statt. Innerhalb dieser fünf Tage möchten wir neue kreative Impulse setzen, um an unserem Festivalstandort Babelsberg ein einzigartiges Erlebnis rund um Filme, Workshops und neue Medientechnologien zu erschaffen.

 

Ständige Dynamik, Ideenreichtum und Mut, Neues auszuprobieren, zeichnen Sehsüchte aus. Als eines der größten Studierendenfestivals Europas, möchten wir jungen Filmschaffenden die Möglichkeit geben, sich innerhalb der Branche zu vernetzen und die besten Werke des weltweiten Filmnachwuchses einem breiten Publikum zugänglich zu machen.

 

Der Standort Potsdam-Babelsberg sorgt dabei alljährlich für die ganz besondere Sehsüchte-Atmosphäre – deutsche Filmgeschichte und aktueller Studiobetrieb treffen auf studentische Kreativität und akademischen Wissensdurst.