Firestarter

Available online from 21. July 20:15h

We leave the safety of the TV couch to dive, with appropriate social distancing, into new and unknown worlds: from an excessive night of partying to the confines of the religious everyday. We follow two children on an expedition into a dark adult world and are confronted with the aftermath of the war in Syria, as it upends lives and worlds.

Cucaracha / Roach

Argentina | 2020 | Animated Film | 13 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
Cucaracha

Gregorio lives a rather dreary life. After work in the factory, only his TV awaits him at home. One day he starts taking care of a little cockroach. But after a while, the beetle starts taking over Gregorio’s everyday life.

Gregorio lives a rather dreary life. After work in the factory, only his TV awaits him at home. One day he starts taking care of a little cockroach. But after a while, the beetle starts taking over Gregorio’s everyday life.

Director:
Agustín Touriño
Screenplay:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon, Agustín Touriño
Animation:
Touriño Agustín, Daniel Marín
Cinematographer:
Ayala Lucarelli Exequiel
Editing:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon, Agustín Touriño
Music:
Mariela Díaz, Ana Yaya Aguilar
Sound designer:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon
Art director:
Agustín Touriño

Nicht zu Nah! / Not too close!

Germany | 2021 | Short Film | 16 Min. | German (English Subtitles)
Nicht zu Nah!

Lockdown. Hypochondriac Christian escapes into the solitude of the mountains in order to pursue his big passion: Dancing. But he gets disturbed by Pauline. He leaves, but Pauline breaks her leg, and Christian is forced to help her. But how, in times of social distancing and without body contact?

Lockdown. Hypochondriac Christian escapes into the solitude of the mountains in order to pursue his big passion: Dancing. But he gets disturbed by Pauline. He leaves, but Pauline breaks her leg, and Christian is forced to help her. But how, in times of social distancing and without body contact?

Director:
Luis Sütter
Producer:
Nadja Sauer
Screenplay:
Pia Stummer, Luis Sütter
Cast:
Alina Stiegler, Damian Thüne
Cinematographer:
Jacob Kohl
Editing:
Eva-Maria Haimerl, Luis Sütter
Music:
Hans Könnecke, Lukas Maier
Sound designer:
Christopher Herbeck, Merlin Mayer
Sound mixer:
Florian Schaller
Film school:
University of Television and Film Munich

Dustin

France | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Dustin

From a drug-oversaturated techno event at 145 bpm to the after party at dawn: In an apartment, still showing the traces of last night, Dustin, a young trans* person, and their crew search for sense and connection in the melancholic atmosphere of the fresh of day – an exploration of affection, desire and identity.

From a drug-oversaturated techno event at 145 bpm to the after party at dawn: In an apartment, still showing the traces of last night, Dustin, a young trans* person, and their crew search for sense and connection in the melancholic atmosphere of the fresh of day – an exploration of affection, desire and identity.

Director:
Naïla Guiguet
Producer:
Jean-Etienne Brat
Screenplay:
Naïla Guiguet
Camera:
Claire Mathon

Kosher

Israel | 2021 | Short Film | 12 Min. | Hebrew (English Subtitles)
Kosher

As an orthodox Jewish woman, Rachelie not only has to undergo the monthly purifying bath (Tvilah) after her period, but also endure the degradation she suffers for allegedly being an impure woman. She decides to flee from this control and takes a small opportunity granting her more autonomy.

As an orthodox Jewish woman, Rachelie not only has to undergo the monthly purifying bath (Tvilah) after her period, but also endure the degradation she suffers for allegedly being an impure woman. She decides to flee from this control and takes a small opportunity granting her more autonomy.

Director:
Gideon Imagor
Screenplay:
Yudit Kantor
Camera:
Nehara Malkin
Cast:
Dania Landsberg, Daniel Engel, Razia Israeli
Editing:
Gideon Imagor
Line producer:
Yana Riahi, Hilla Zax

A Letter from Raqqa

Germany, Syria | 2020 | Documentary Short | 9 Min. | English, Arabic (English Subtitles)
A Letter from Raqqa

An essay on war, loss, and what remains – silent images of deserted, war-torn Raqqa impressively remind us of how valuable our everyday life is, and how it hurts when it’s gone.

An essay on war, loss, and what remains – silent images of deserted, war-torn Raqqa impressively remind us of how valuable our everyday life is, and how it hurts when it’s gone.

Director:
Arash Asadi
Producers:
Antonia Kilian, Azad Evdike
Cinematographer:
Antonia Kilian
Sound designer:
Gerald Mandl
Contact us

50th International Student Film Festival Sehsüchte
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg
GERMANY

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

Firestarter

Ab 21. Juli 20:15h online abrufbar

Wir verlassen die heimische Fernsehcouch um mit ausreichend Sicherheitsabstand in unvertraute Welten einzutauchen: in eine exzessive Partynacht und in die Enge eines religiösen Alltags. Wir begleiten zwei Kinder auf einer Expedition in eine düstere Erwachsenenwelt und werden mit den Folgen des Krieges in Syrien konfrontiert, der Lebenswelten aus den Fugen geraten lässt.

Cucaracha / Roach

Argentina | 2020 | Animated Film | 13 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
Cucaracha

Gregorio führt ein tristes Leben. Nach der Arbeit in der Fabrik wartet abends nur sein Fernseher auf ihn. Eines Tages nimmt er sich einer kleinen Kakerlake an. Doch nach und nach macht sich die Küchenschabe in Gregorios Alltag breit.

Gregorio führt ein tristes Leben. Nach der Arbeit in der Fabrik wartet abends nur sein Fernseher auf ihn. Eines Tages nimmt er sich einer kleinen Kakerlake an. Doch nach und nach macht sich die Küchenschabe in Gregorios Alltag breit.

Director:
Agustín Touriño
Screenplay:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon, Agustín Touriño
Animation:
Touriño Agustín, Daniel Marín
Cinematographer:
Ayala Lucarelli Exequiel
Editing:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon, Agustín Touriño
Music:
Mariela Díaz, Ana Yaya Aguilar
Sound designer:
Exequiel Ayala Lucarelli, Matías Deon
Art director:
Agustín Touriño

Nicht zu Nah! / Not too close!

Germany | 2021 | Short Film | 16 Min. | German (English Subtitles)
Nicht zu Nah!

Lockdown. Der Hypochonder Christian sucht die Einsamkeit der Berge, um seiner großen Leidenschaft nachzugehen: dem Tanzen. Dabei wird er von Pauline gestört. Er flieht, doch Pauline bricht sich ein Bein und Christian ist gezwungen, ihr zu helfen. Aber wie, in Zeiten von Distanzregeln und ohne Körperkontakt?

Lockdown. Der Hypochonder Christian sucht die Einsamkeit der Berge, um seiner großen Leidenschaft nachzugehen: dem Tanzen. Dabei wird er von Pauline gestört. Er flieht, doch Pauline bricht sich ein Bein und Christian ist gezwungen, ihr zu helfen. Aber wie, in Zeiten von Distanzregeln und ohne Körperkontakt?

Director:
Luis Sütter
Producer:
Nadja Sauer
Screenplay:
Pia Stummer, Luis Sütter
Cast:
Alina Stiegler, Damian Thüne
Cinematographer:
Jacob Kohl
Editing:
Eva-Maria Haimerl, Luis Sütter
Music:
Hans Könnecke, Lukas Maier
Sound designer:
Christopher Herbeck, Merlin Mayer
Sound mixer:
Florian Schaller
Film school:
University of Television and Film Munich

Dustin

France | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Dustin

Vom drogengesättigten Techno-Event zu 145 BPM bis zur Afterparty in der Dämmerung: In einer Wohnung, die mit den Spuren der letzten Nacht übersät ist, suchen Dustin, eine junge Trans*Person, und ihre Crew im melancholischen Morgengrauen nach Sinn und Verbindung – eine Erkundung von Zuneigung, Verlangen und Identität.

Vom drogengesättigten Techno-Event zu 145 BPM bis zur Afterparty in der Dämmerung: In einer Wohnung, die mit den Spuren der letzten Nacht übersät ist, suchen Dustin, eine junge Trans*Person, und ihre Crew im melancholischen Morgengrauen nach Sinn und Verbindung – eine Erkundung von Zuneigung, Verlangen und Identität.

Director:
Naïla Guiguet
Producer:
Jean-Etienne Brat
Screenplay:
Naïla Guiguet
Camera:
Claire Mathon

Kosher

Israel | 2021 | Short Film | 12 Min. | Hebrew (English Subtitles)
Kosher

Als orthodoxe Jüdin muss sich Racheli nach ihrer Menstruation nicht nur der monatlichen Reinheitswaschung (Tvilah) unterziehen, sondern auch die Herabwürdigung ertragen, die ihr als vermeintlich unreine Frau entgegengebracht wird. Sie beschließt, sich der Kontrolle zu entziehen und ergreift eine kleine Möglichkeit zur Selbstbestimmung.

Als orthodoxe Jüdin muss sich Racheli nach ihrer Menstruation nicht nur der monatlichen Reinheitswaschung (Tvilah) unterziehen, sondern auch die Herabwürdigung ertragen, die ihr als vermeintlich unreine Frau entgegengebracht wird. Sie beschließt, sich der Kontrolle zu entziehen und ergreift eine kleine Möglichkeit zur Selbstbestimmung.

Director:
Gideon Imagor
Screenplay:
Yudit Kantor
Camera:
Nehara Malkin
Cast:
Dania Landsberg, Daniel Engel, Razia Israeli
Editing:
Gideon Imagor
Line producer:
Yana Riahi, Hilla Zax

A Letter from Raqqa

Germany, Syria | 2020 | Documentary Short | 9 Min. | English, Arabic (English Subtitles)
A Letter from Raqqa

Ein Essay über Krieg, Verlust und dem, was bleibt – stille Bilder des menschenleeren, vom Krieg zerstörten Raqqa erinnern eindrucksvoll, wie bewahrenswert das alltägliche Leben ist und wie schmerzlich es ist, wenn es verschwindet.

Ein Essay über Krieg, Verlust und dem, was bleibt – stille Bilder des menschenleeren, vom Krieg zerstörten Raqqa erinnern eindrucksvoll, wie bewahrenswert das alltägliche Leben ist und wie schmerzlich es ist, wenn es verschwindet.

Director:
Arash Asadi
Producers:
Antonia Kilian, Azad Evdike
Cinematographer:
Antonia Kilian
Sound designer:
Gerald Mandl
Kontakt

50. Internationales Studierendenfilmfestival Sehsüchte
Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.