Shortlist: Fried Dynamite

25. July 19:00h until 21:00h at Kino 2

What are we and how did we get there? Artists rewrite the story of us, keeping the torch of the mystical alive, and casting an unusual glance at the metaphysics of the here and now. Reality and theatrics melt together, filling the everyday with serendipity.

The Art of Living

Lithuania | 2020 | Animated Film | 3 Min. | Without Dialogue
The Art of Living

When the head is separated from the body and floats into the universe, we have to be hopeful that both parts find their way back to each other. An homage to surrealist René Magritte: We discover dancing sardines, a unicorn at the seaside and the seductive glow of the sun.

When the head is separated from the body and floats into the universe, we have to be hopeful that both parts find their way back to each other. An homage to surrealist René Magritte: We discover dancing sardines, a unicorn at the seaside and the seductive glow of the sun.

Director:
Ieva Repeckaite
Music:
Gascevicius Gintas

Homo Bankiva

Germany | 2021 | Documentary Short | 20 Min. | German (English Subtitles)
Homo Bankiva

To Suzy van Zehlendorf, all humans are crazy homo bankivas. In this portrait in documentary form, the artist shows us her process while working on a bust of Sophie Charlotte, the calming benefits of her favorite castle and the useful combination of spiked helmets and MP3 players.

To Suzy van Zehlendorf, all humans are crazy homo bankivas. In this portrait in documentary form, the artist shows us her process while working on a bust of Sophie Charlotte, the calming benefits of her favorite castle and the useful combination of spiked helmets and MP3 players.

Director:
Felix Maria Bühler
Producers:
Frithjof Stückemann, Tim Van Brakel
Cinematographer:
Melanie Macher
Editing:
Natalie Kinscher
Sound designer:
Yannick Pernot

Sometimes a little Sin is good for the Soul

Canada, Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 9 Min. | Without Dialogue
Sometimes a little Sin is good for the Soul

A head suspended between two rods, bodies coiling around a rod and an architectural maze with an exit sign promising a way out. This experimental film comes across as an essay on the digital gaze regime, disengaging from all visual habits at a peculiar speed.

A head suspended between two rods, bodies coiling around a rod and an architectural maze with an exit sign promising a way out. This experimental film comes across as an essay on the digital gaze regime, disengaging from all visual habits at a peculiar speed.

Director:
Alex Beriault
Cast:
Alex Beriault, Hillawi Eman, Tahnee Reyes
Cinematographer:
Alex Beriault, Paul Moleiro
Editing:
Alex Beriault
Sound designer:
Alex Beriault

Trübes Wasser / Troubled Water

Germany | 2020 | Animated Film | 10 Min. | Without Dialogue
Trübes Wasser

An octopus, sand paper, a prison: Autoimmune diseases don’t only take over your physical experience, but also the everyday life of everyone who is affected, although it often remains invisible. A moving, tactile visualization.

An octopus, sand paper, a prison: Autoimmune diseases don’t only take over your physical experience, but also the everyday life of everyone who is affected, although it often remains invisible. A moving, tactile visualization.

Director:
Elena Wiener
Animation:
Elena Wiener
Music:
Lucas Voss
Sound designer:
Lucas Voss

El silencio del rio / The Silence of the River

Peru | 2020 | Short Film | 14 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
El silencio del rio

On his journey through the jungle, Juan, who lives in a floating house on the Amazon river, explores the mythology of his dreams and the mystery around his father. A meditation on telling stories, pulling us in the little boy’s world.

On his journey through the jungle, Juan, who lives in a floating house on the Amazon river, explores the mythology of his dreams and the mystery around his father. A meditation on telling stories, pulling us in the little boy’s world.

Director:
Francesca Canepa
Screenplay:
Francesca Canepa
Cinematographer:
Christian Valera
Editing:
Gino Moreno

Zurück in den Westen / Back to the West

Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 5 Min. | German, English (English Subtitles)
Zurück in den Westen

Serving the tourist attraction at Checkpoint Charlie, Maxim puts on his GDR army uniform. It’s tiring, but that’s how he makes his money. For a cigarette, he steps over the former border and meets a waitress in front of a fast food temple who puts a smile on his face.

Serving the tourist attraction at Checkpoint Charlie, Maxim puts on his GDR army uniform. It’s tiring, but that’s how he makes his money. For a cigarette, he steps over the former border and meets a waitress in front of a fast food temple who puts a smile on his face.

Director:
Boris Hadžija
Producer:
Marina Ghersinich
Screenplay:
Esther Preußler
Cast:
Katja Hutko, Christian Schneeweiß
Cinematographer:
Anselm Belser
Editing:
Boris Hadžija, Facundo Sanchez
Music:
Goran Bregovic
Sound designer:
Sebastian Poloni

Deers love Blueberries

Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | German, English (English Subtitles)
Deers love Blueberries

Dating in times of corona. SHE invites him to a picnic in the park. Nude HE serves as a reflective object for a feminist cinematic discourse. Inspired by Manet’s painting ‘Le Déjeuner sur l’herbe’, the filmmakers reflect on love and happiness in the era of late capitalism.

Dating in times of corona. SHE invites him to a picnic in the park. Nude HE serves as a reflective object for a feminist cinematic discourse. Inspired by Manet’s painting ‘Le Déjeuner sur l’herbe’, the filmmakers reflect on love and happiness in the era of late capitalism.

Directors:
Laura Nai, Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn
Producers:
Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn, Laura Nai
Author:
Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn, Laura Nai
Cast:
Hauke Diekamp, Ada Labahn, Umtata
Cinematographer:
Harebell Suzuki
Editing:
Laura Nai
Music:
Lucas Castillo Villamil, Johanna Lucia Pohlmann
Sound designer:
Giuseppe Ielo
Sound mixer:
Lorand Balazs-Imre
Contact us

50th International Student Film Festival Sehsüchte
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg
GERMANY

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

Shortlist: Fried Dynamite

25. Juli 19:00h bis 21:00h im Kino 2

Wie sind wir und wie kamen wir dazu? Künstler:innen schreiben Geschichte neu, halten die Fackel des Mystischen am Leben und werfen ungewohnte Blicke auf die Physis des Hier und Jetzt. So verschmelzen Realität und Theatralik und der Alltag füllt sich mit Serendipitäten.

The Art of Living

Lithuania | 2020 | Animated Film | 3 Min. | Without Dialogue
The Art of Living

Wenn sich der Kopf vom Körper trennt und gen Weltraum schwebt, bleibt zu hoffen, dass beide Teile wieder zueinander finden. Eine Hommage an den Surrealisten René Magritte: Wir entdecken tanzende Sardinen, ein Einhorn am Meer und das verführerische Glühen der Sonne.

Wenn sich der Kopf vom Körper trennt und gen Weltraum schwebt, bleibt zu hoffen, dass beide Teile wieder zueinander finden. Eine Hommage an den Surrealisten René Magritte: Wir entdecken tanzende Sardinen, ein Einhorn am Meer und das verführerische Glühen der Sonne.

Director:
Ieva Repeckaite
Music:
Gascevicius Gintas

Homo Bankiva

Germany | 2021 | Documentary Short | 20 Min. | German (English Subtitles)
Homo Bankiva

Für Suzy van Zehlendorf sind alle Menschen verrückte Homo Bankivas. Im dokumentarischen Porträt zeigt uns die Künstlerin den Arbeitsprozess an der Büste von Sophie Charlotte, die beruhigenden Vorzüge ihres Lieblingsschlosses und die nützliche Kombination von Pickelhauben und MP3-Playern. Geil!

Für Suzy van Zehlendorf sind alle Menschen verrückte Homo Bankivas. Im dokumentarischen Porträt zeigt uns die Künstlerin den Arbeitsprozess an der Büste von Sophie Charlotte, die beruhigenden Vorzüge ihres Lieblingsschlosses und die nützliche Kombination von Pickelhauben und MP3-Playern. Geil!

Director:
Felix Maria Bühler
Producers:
Frithjof Stückemann, Tim Van Brakel
Cinematographer:
Melanie Macher
Editing:
Natalie Kinscher
Sound designer:
Yannick Pernot

Sometimes a little Sin is good for the Soul

Canada, Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 9 Min. | Without Dialogue
Sometimes a little Sin is good for the Soul

Ein Kopf, der zwischen Stangen gespannt ist, Körper, die sich um eine Stange winden und ein architektonisches Labyrinth mit Exit-Sign, das den Weg gen Ausgang verspricht. Dieser Experimentalfilm liest sich als Essay über das digitale Blickregime, der sich mit eigentümlicher Geschwindigkeit aus sämtlichen Sehgewohnheiten löst.

Ein Kopf, der zwischen Stangen gespannt ist, Körper, die sich um eine Stange winden und ein architektonisches Labyrinth mit Exit-Sign, das den Weg gen Ausgang verspricht. Dieser Experimentalfilm liest sich als Essay über das digitale Blickregime, der sich mit eigentümlicher Geschwindigkeit aus sämtlichen Sehgewohnheiten löst.

Director:
Alex Beriault
Cast:
Alex Beriault, Hillawi Eman, Tahnee Reyes
Cinematographer:
Alex Beriault, Paul Moleiro
Editing:
Alex Beriault
Sound designer:
Alex Beriault

Trübes Wasser / Troubled Water

Germany | 2020 | Animated Film | 10 Min. | Without Dialogue
Trübes Wasser

Ein Oktopus, Schleifpapier, ein Gefängnis: Autoimmunerkrankungen ergreifen nicht nur Besitz vom körperlichen Erleben, sondern bestimmen den Alltag der Betroffenen, obwohl dies häufig unsichtbar bleibt. Eine ergreifende, spürbare Visualisierung.

Ein Oktopus, Schleifpapier, ein Gefängnis: Autoimmunerkrankungen ergreifen nicht nur Besitz vom körperlichen Erleben, sondern bestimmen den Alltag der Betroffenen, obwohl dies häufig unsichtbar bleibt. Eine ergreifende, spürbare Visualisierung.

Director:
Elena Wiener
Animation:
Elena Wiener
Music:
Lucas Voss
Sound designer:
Lucas Voss

El silencio del rio / The Silence of the River

Peru | 2020 | Short Film | 14 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
El silencio del rio

In einer Reise durch den Dschungel erforscht Juan, der in einem schwimmenden Haus auf dem Amazonas wohnt, die Mythologie seiner Träume und das Rätsel um seinen Vater. Eine Meditation übers Geschichtenerzählen, die einen in die Welt des kleinen Jungen zieht.

In einer Reise durch den Dschungel erforscht Juan, der in einem schwimmenden Haus auf dem Amazonas wohnt, die Mythologie seiner Träume und das Rätsel um seinen Vater. Eine Meditation übers Geschichtenerzählen, die einen in die Welt des kleinen Jungen zieht.

Director:
Francesca Canepa
Screenplay:
Francesca Canepa
Cinematographer:
Christian Valera
Editing:
Gino Moreno

Zurück in den Westen / Back to the West

Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 5 Min. | German, English (English Subtitles)
Zurück in den Westen

Für die Tourismusattraktion am Checkpoint Charlie schlüpft Maxim jeden Tag in eine NVA-Uniform. Das ist ermüdend, aber so verdient er sein Geld. Für eine Zigarette übertritt er die ehemalige Grenze und begegnet vor einem Fast-Food-Tempel einer Kellnerin, die ihn endlich zum Lächeln bringt.

Für die Tourismusattraktion am Checkpoint Charlie schlüpft Maxim jeden Tag in eine NVA-Uniform. Das ist ermüdend, aber so verdient er sein Geld. Für eine Zigarette übertritt er die ehemalige Grenze und begegnet vor einem Fast-Food-Tempel einer Kellnerin, die ihn endlich zum Lächeln bringt.

Director:
Boris Hadžija
Producer:
Marina Ghersinich
Screenplay:
Esther Preußler
Cast:
Katja Hutko, Christian Schneeweiß
Cinematographer:
Anselm Belser
Editing:
Boris Hadžija, Facundo Sanchez
Music:
Goran Bregovic
Sound designer:
Sebastian Poloni

Deers love Blueberries

Germany | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | German, English (English Subtitles)
Deers love Blueberries

Dating zu Zeiten von Corona. SIE lädt zu einem Picknick im Park ein. Der nackte ER dient dabei als Reflexionsobjekt für den feministischen Filmdiskurs. Angelehnt an Manets Gemälde Le Déjeuner sur l’herbe befragen die Filmemacher:innen sich und uns zu Liebe und Glück im Zeitalter des Spätkapitalismus.

Dating zu Zeiten von Corona. SIE lädt zu einem Picknick im Park ein. Der nackte ER dient dabei als Reflexionsobjekt für den feministischen Filmdiskurs. Angelehnt an Manets Gemälde Le Déjeuner sur l’herbe befragen die Filmemacher:innen sich und uns zu Liebe und Glück im Zeitalter des Spätkapitalismus.

Directors:
Laura Nai, Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn
Producers:
Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn, Laura Nai
Author:
Selena Goedeke Tort, Ada Labahn, Laura Nai
Cast:
Hauke Diekamp, Ada Labahn, Umtata
Cinematographer:
Harebell Suzuki
Editing:
Laura Nai
Music:
Lucas Castillo Villamil, Johanna Lucia Pohlmann
Sound designer:
Giuseppe Ielo
Sound mixer:
Lorand Balazs-Imre
Kontakt

50. Internationales Studierendenfilmfestival Sehsüchte
Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.