Shortlist: Disco Inferno

25. July 16:00h until 18:00h at Kino 2

Music lifts us up, touches us and helps us to express ourselves. In film, it often seems of minor importance. But we’re making music the protagonist. So get your castagnettes, turn up the car speakers, melt away to romantic guitar sounds, and lose yourselves on the dancefloor at 145 BPM!

Beseder Gamur / Fine

Israel | 2019 | Short Film | 9 Min. | Hebrew (English Subtitles)
Beseder Gamur

Driving to see the relatives: The father’s favorite song blasts from the speakers, very much to the dislike of his daughters. Instead of happy family vibes, several little conflicts arise, in which each one tries to reach their minimum of prestige.

Driving to see the relatives: The father’s favorite song blasts from the speakers, very much to the dislike of his daughters. Instead of happy family vibes, several little conflicts arise, in which each one tries to reach their minimum of prestige.

Director:
Maya Yadlin
Screenplay:
Maya Yadlin
Cast:
Dana Yadlin, Israel Yadlin, Maya Yadlin, Stella Yadlin
Cinematographer:
Amalia Banay

Aujourd’hui / Today

France | 2021 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Aujourd'hui

After several years in Canada, Felix returns to the little French seaside town of his teenage years. In the old dive bar, he meets Océane and Hugo, his former best friends. Their reunion brings back old memories – Felix’s escape from the known and the tender connection between the three of them.

After several years in Canada, Felix returns to the little French seaside town of his teenage years. In the old dive bar, he meets Océane and Hugo, his former best friends. Their reunion brings back old memories – Felix’s escape from the known and the tender connection between the three of them.

Director:
Francis Chillet
Screenplay:
Isis Ahsam, Mathieu Defemme
Camera:
Emmanuel Malherbe
Cast:
Ambre Brisset, Julien Crampon, Loïc Forest, Marine Rouvrais
Cinematographer:
Yann Festinger
Editing:
Peran Boutillier Le Moal, Julie Ealet
Sound designer:
Julien Roussel
Sound mixer:
Corentin Normand

Viimeinen päivä / The Last Day

Finland | 2020 | Short Film | 16 Min. | Finnish, Swedish (English Subtitles)
Viimeinen päivä

Laura takes the train across the Swedish border to meet her boyfriend Niklas. They have sex in the bed and in the shower. They eat takeaway pasta at candle light. This will be their last time. A musical melodrama about the end of a long distance relationship.

Laura takes the train across the Swedish border to meet her boyfriend Niklas. They have sex in the bed and in the shower. They eat takeaway pasta at candle light. This will be their last time. A musical melodrama about the end of a long distance relationship.

Director:
Lauri-Matti Parppei
Cinematographer:
Samuli Ahonen
Editing:
Niina Vornanen
Sound designer:
Vili Laitinen

Dustin

France | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Dustin

From a drug-oversaturated techno event at 145 bpm to the after party at dawn: In an apartment, still showing the traces of last night, Dustin, a young trans* person, and their crew search for sense and connection in the melancholic atmosphere of the fresh of day – an exploration of affection, desire and identity.

From a drug-oversaturated techno event at 145 bpm to the after party at dawn: In an apartment, still showing the traces of last night, Dustin, a young trans* person, and their crew search for sense and connection in the melancholic atmosphere of the fresh of day – an exploration of affection, desire and identity.

Director:
Naïla Guiguet
Producer:
Jean-Etienne Brat
Screenplay:
Naïla Guiguet
Camera:
Claire Mathon

Entre el monte y la marisma / Between the hill and the marsh

Spain | 2020 | Documentary Short | 20 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
Entre el monte y la marisma

Rafael and Juan have been living on the streets of Sanlúcar de Barrameda since the late ’90s. Their unconditional friendship with each other and their love for singing carries both of them through life. Gracefully, with confidence and outside of the social structures, they create their own world.

Rafael and Juan have been living on the streets of Sanlúcar de Barrameda since the late ’90s. Their unconditional friendship with each other and their love for singing carries both of them through life. Gracefully, with confidence and outside of the social structures, they create their own world.

Director:
Niete  
Screenplay:
Niete
Cinematographer:
Niete
Editing:
Niete
Sound designer:
Calvo Miguel

SALIDAS / Departures

Germany | 2021 | Short Film | 10 Min. | Spanish, Arabic (English Subtitles)
SALIDAS

A mortician sends deceased people off to the afterlife to the rhythm of Spanish flamenco. Shot in an old ship lift, a flow of associations between farewell and eternity, song and silence arises from this fictitious dance film.

A mortician sends deceased people off to the afterlife to the rhythm of Spanish flamenco. Shot in an old ship lift, a flow of associations between farewell and eternity, song and silence arises from this fictitious dance film.

Director:
Michael Fetter Nathansky
Producer:
Virginia Martin
Screenplay:
Michael Fetter Nathansky
Cinematographer:
Valentin Selmke
Editing:
Kai Eiermann
Sound mixer:
Lorenz Fischer
Production designer:
Jonathan Saal

Tickets

Due to the applicable Corona regulations, we expressly refer to our hygiene measures.

Contact us

50th International Student Film Festival Sehsüchte
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg
GERMANY

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

Shortlist: Disco Inferno

25. Juli 16:00h bis 18:00h im Kino 2

Musik beflügelt, berührt und hilft, uns auszudrücken. Im Film scheint sie manchmal in den Hintergrund gerückt. Doch wir machen sie zur Hauptdarstellerin. Also ran an die Kastagnetten, dreht die Autoboxen auf, schmelzt dahin zu romantischen Gitarrenklängen und verliert euch zu 145 BPM auf dem Dancefloor!

Beseder Gamur / Fine

Israel | 2019 | Short Film | 9 Min. | Hebrew (English Subtitles)
Beseder Gamur

Eine Autofahrt zu Verwandten: das Lieblingslied des Vaters dröhnt aus den Lautsprechern, was bei seinen Töchtern auf wenig Begeisterung stößt. Statt familiärer Harmonie entfachen diverse kleine Konflikte, in denen sich jede:r ein Mindestmaß an Geltung verschaffen will.

Eine Autofahrt zu Verwandten: das Lieblingslied des Vaters dröhnt aus den Lautsprechern, was bei seinen Töchtern auf wenig Begeisterung stößt. Statt familiärer Harmonie entfachen diverse kleine Konflikte, in denen sich jede:r ein Mindestmaß an Geltung verschaffen will.

Director:
Maya Yadlin
Screenplay:
Maya Yadlin
Cast:
Dana Yadlin, Israel Yadlin, Maya Yadlin, Stella Yadlin
Cinematographer:
Amalia Banay

Aujourd’hui / Today

France | 2021 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Aujourd'hui

Nach Jahren in Kanada kehrt Felix zurück in das französische Küstenstädtchen seiner Jugend. In der alten Stammkneipe trifft er auf Océane und Hugo, seine damaligen engsten Freund:innen. Mit dem Wiedersehen kommen Erinnerungen hoch – an Felix’ Aufbruch aus dem Gewohnten und die zarten Bande zwischen den Dreien.

Nach Jahren in Kanada kehrt Felix zurück in das französische Küstenstädtchen seiner Jugend. In der alten Stammkneipe trifft er auf Océane und Hugo, seine damaligen engsten Freund:innen. Mit dem Wiedersehen kommen Erinnerungen hoch – an Felix’ Aufbruch aus dem Gewohnten und die zarten Bande zwischen den Dreien.

Director:
Francis Chillet
Screenplay:
Isis Ahsam, Mathieu Defemme
Camera:
Emmanuel Malherbe
Cast:
Ambre Brisset, Julien Crampon, Loïc Forest, Marine Rouvrais
Cinematographer:
Yann Festinger
Editing:
Peran Boutillier Le Moal, Julie Ealet
Sound designer:
Julien Roussel
Sound mixer:
Corentin Normand

Viimeinen päivä / The Last Day

Finland | 2020 | Short Film | 16 Min. | Finnish, Swedish (English Subtitles)
Viimeinen päivä

Laura fährt im Zug über die schwedische Grenze zu ihrem Freund Niklas. Sie haben Sex im Bett und in der Dusche. Sie essen bei Kerzenschein Nudeln vom Lieferdienst. Es wird das letzte Mal sein. Ein musikalisches Melodrama über das Ende einer Fernbeziehung.

Laura fährt im Zug über die schwedische Grenze zu ihrem Freund Niklas. Sie haben Sex im Bett und in der Dusche. Sie essen bei Kerzenschein Nudeln vom Lieferdienst. Es wird das letzte Mal sein. Ein musikalisches Melodrama über das Ende einer Fernbeziehung.

Director:
Lauri-Matti Parppei
Cinematographer:
Samuli Ahonen
Editing:
Niina Vornanen
Sound designer:
Vili Laitinen

Dustin

France | 2020 | Short Film | 20 Min. | French (English Subtitles)
Dustin

Vom drogengesättigten Techno-Event zu 145 BPM bis zur Afterparty in der Dämmerung: In einer Wohnung, die mit den Spuren der letzten Nacht übersät ist, suchen Dustin, eine junge Trans*Person, und ihre Crew im melancholischen Morgengrauen nach Sinn und Verbindung – eine Erkundung von Zuneigung, Verlangen und Identität.

Vom drogengesättigten Techno-Event zu 145 BPM bis zur Afterparty in der Dämmerung: In einer Wohnung, die mit den Spuren der letzten Nacht übersät ist, suchen Dustin, eine junge Trans*Person, und ihre Crew im melancholischen Morgengrauen nach Sinn und Verbindung – eine Erkundung von Zuneigung, Verlangen und Identität.

Director:
Naïla Guiguet
Producer:
Jean-Etienne Brat
Screenplay:
Naïla Guiguet
Camera:
Claire Mathon

Entre el monte y la marisma / Between the hill and the marsh

Spain | 2020 | Documentary Short | 20 Min. | Spanish (English Subtitles)
Entre el monte y la marisma

Rafael und Juan leben seit den späten 90ern auf den Straßen von Sanlúcar de Barrameda. Ihre bedingungslose Freundschaft zueinander und die Liebe zum Gesang tragen die Beiden durch das Leben. Würdevoll, zuversichtlich und außerhalb der sozialen Strukturen kreieren sie ihre eigene Welt.

Rafael und Juan leben seit den späten 90ern auf den Straßen von Sanlúcar de Barrameda. Ihre bedingungslose Freundschaft zueinander und die Liebe zum Gesang tragen die Beiden durch das Leben. Würdevoll, zuversichtlich und außerhalb der sozialen Strukturen kreieren sie ihre eigene Welt.

Director:
Niete  
Screenplay:
Niete
Cinematographer:
Niete
Editing:
Niete
Sound designer:
Calvo Miguel

SALIDAS / Departures

Germany | 2021 | Short Film | 10 Min. | Spanish, Arabic (English Subtitles)
SALIDAS

Im Rhythmus des spanischen Flamenco-Tanzes befördert eine Bestatterin Verstorbene ins Jenseits. In einem alten Schiffshebewerk aufgenommen, entspringt aus dem fiktiven Tanzfilm ein Assoziationsfluss zwischen Gesang und Stille, Abschied und Ewigkeit.

Im Rhythmus des spanischen Flamenco-Tanzes befördert eine Bestatterin Verstorbene ins Jenseits. In einem alten Schiffshebewerk aufgenommen, entspringt aus dem fiktiven Tanzfilm ein Assoziationsfluss zwischen Gesang und Stille, Abschied und Ewigkeit.

Director:
Michael Fetter Nathansky
Producer:
Virginia Martin
Screenplay:
Michael Fetter Nathansky
Cinematographer:
Valentin Selmke
Editing:
Kai Eiermann
Sound mixer:
Lorenz Fischer
Production designer:
Jonathan Saal

Tickets

Aufgrund der geltenden Corona-Bestimmungen weisen wir ausdrücklich auf unsere Hygienemaßnahmen hin.

Kontakt

50. Internationales Studierendenfilmfestival Sehsüchte
Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.