Firekeeper

23. July 13:30h until 15:30h at Kino 2

This film block’s four central women will not be defeated. Be they in the Iranian mountains, a small Serbian town, a village under attack by terrorists in Kenya, or the shores of Lake Kuvu in central Africa – our “Firekeepers” face down their various adversities with irrepressible strength.

Nategh / Talker

Iran | 2020 | Short Film | 13 Min. | Without Dialogue
Nategh

For many years, the old lady has been taking care of her sick husband and their goat. Far away from any village, the couple lives a secluded life in their house – until their silent rituals all change in one fell swoop.

For many years, the old lady has been taking care of her sick husband and their goat. Far away from any village, the couple lives a secluded life in their house – until their silent rituals all change in one fell swoop.

Director:
Mehrshad Ranjbar
Producers:
Reza Fathollah PourReza, Mojgan Rayegan
Camera:
Hashem Moradi
Cast:
Abbas Jalal-lou, Maryam Noorafkan
Cinematographer:
Hashem Moradi
Editing:
Sadegh Rezania
Sound designer:
Mohammad Mehdi Javaherizadeh

ADISA

Germany, Kenya | 2021 | Short Film | 29 Min. | English, German, Swahili (English Subtitles)
ADISA

Susanne travels to Kenya as a EU representative in order to estimate possible aid for a village that was attacked by terrorists. While the survivors hope for a collaboration on eye-to-eye level, it’s not more than a usual procedure for Susanne. She only realizes the consequences of her behaviour when it’s already too late.

Susanne travels to Kenya as a EU representative in order to estimate possible aid for a village that was attacked by terrorists. While the survivors hope for a collaboration on eye-to-eye level, it’s not more than a usual procedure for Susanne. She only realizes the consequences of her behaviour when it’s already too late.

Director:
Simon Denda
Producers:
Kevin Anweiler, Felix Hultsch, Wenzel Steinmetz
Screenplay:
Laura Anweiler
Cast:
Robert Agengo, Victoria Mayer, Götz Otto, Jackline Wanjiku
Cinematographer:
Holger Jungnickel
Costume:
Brian Babu
Editing:
Martha Ewa Wojakowska
Sound mixer:
David Jalenga
Production designer:
Eugene Oyoo

Jakna / The Jacket

Serbia | 2019 | Short Film | 16 Min. | Serbian (English Subtitles)
Jakna

Beaten up by his classmates, Nenad returns home from school with a dirty jacket. His mother then takes his – once white – jacket to the dry cleaner. But as a Romani woman, she is denied service wherever she goes. And a rather trivial errand turns into running the gauntlet, full of rejection and hostility.

Beaten up by his classmates, Nenad returns home from school with a dirty jacket. His mother then takes his – once white – jacket to the dry cleaner. But as a Romani woman, she is denied service wherever she goes. And a rather trivial errand turns into running the gauntlet, full of rejection and hostility.

Director:
Aleksandra Nestorov
Producer:
Snezana Penev
Screenplay:
Aleksandra Nestorov
Cast:
Nenad Jovanovic, Aleksandra Milojkovic Novikov
Cinematographer:
Maja Radosevic
Editing:
Nada Kostic
Sound designer:
Dora Filipovic

Lake Women

Rwanda, Germany | 2020 | Documentary Short | 26 Min. | English, Kinyarwanda (English Subtitles)
Lake Women

Mariana is the first independent fisher woman with her own boat and employees by lake Kivu. Fishing used to be a male-dominated business, and women were only in it for selling the fish. This documentary traces Mariana’s revolution: Her persistent negotiation skills, networking meetups with other women and her fight against stigmatization.

Mariana is the first independent fisher woman with her own boat and employees by lake Kivu. Fishing used to be a male-dominated business, and women were only in it for selling the fish. This documentary traces Mariana’s revolution: Her persistent negotiation skills, networking meetups with other women and her fight against stigmatization.

Director:
Deve Shema
Camera:
Regis Nzeyuwera
Editing:
Faysal Mutesa, Gaelle Ndongozi
Music:
Christian Khrisau Ishimwe
Line producer:
Fiston Mudacumura

Tickets

Due to the applicable Corona regulations, we expressly refer to our hygiene measures.

Contact us

50th International Student Film Festival Sehsüchte
Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg
GERMANY

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

Firekeeper

23. Juli 13:30h bis 15:30h im Kino 2

Die vier zentralen Frauen diese Blocks lassen sich nicht unterkriegen. Ob in den iranischen Bergen, einer serbischen Kleinstadt, in einem von Terroristen angegriffenen Dorf in Kenia, oder am Ufer des Lake Kuvu in Zentralafrika – ihren ganz eigenen Widrigkeiten stellen sich unsere “Wächterinnen des Feuers” mit unbändiger Stärke entgegen.

Nategh / Talker

Iran | 2020 | Short Film | 13 Min. | Without Dialogue
Nategh

Seit vielen Jahren kümmert sich die alte Frau um ihren kranken Mann und ihre Ziege. Fernab irgendeiner Dorfgemeinschaft lebt das Paar zurückgezogen in ihrem Haus – bis sich mit einem Schlag die stillen Rituale ändern.

Seit vielen Jahren kümmert sich die alte Frau um ihren kranken Mann und ihre Ziege. Fernab irgendeiner Dorfgemeinschaft lebt das Paar zurückgezogen in ihrem Haus – bis sich mit einem Schlag die stillen Rituale ändern.

Director:
Mehrshad Ranjbar
Producers:
Reza Fathollah PourReza, Mojgan Rayegan
Camera:
Hashem Moradi
Cast:
Abbas Jalal-lou, Maryam Noorafkan
Cinematographer:
Hashem Moradi
Editing:
Sadegh Rezania
Sound designer:
Mohammad Mehdi Javaherizadeh

ADISA

Germany, Kenya | 2021 | Short Film | 29 Min. | English, German, Swahili (English Subtitles)
ADISA

Susanne reist als EU-Vertreterin nach Kenia, um mögliche Hilfen für ein Dorf das von Terrorist:innen angegriffen wurde, abzuwägen. Während die Hinterbliebenen auf eine gleichberechtigte Zusammenarbeit mit der EU hoffen, ist es für Susanne lediglich business as usual. Zu spät erkennt sie die Auswirkungen ihres Auftritts.

Susanne reist als EU-Vertreterin nach Kenia, um mögliche Hilfen für ein Dorf das von Terrorist:innen angegriffen wurde, abzuwägen. Während die Hinterbliebenen auf eine gleichberechtigte Zusammenarbeit mit der EU hoffen, ist es für Susanne lediglich business as usual. Zu spät erkennt sie die Auswirkungen ihres Auftritts.

Director:
Simon Denda
Screenplay:
Laura Anweiler
Cast:
Robert Agengo, Victoria Mayer, Götz Otto, Jackline Wanjiku
Cinematographer:
Holger Jungnickel
Costume:
Brian Babu
Editing:
Martha Ewa Wojakowska
Sound mixer:
David Jalenga
Production designer:
Eugene Oyoo

Jakna / The Jacket

Serbia | 2019 | Short Film | 16 Min. | Serbian (English Subtitles)
Jakna

Verprügelt von seinen Mitschüler:innen kehrt Nenad mit einer schmutzigen Jacke aus der Schule zurück. Seine Mutter macht sich daraufhin mit der einst weißen Jacke auf in die Reinigung. Als Romni wird ihr jedoch überall die Dienstleistung verweigert. So wird aus dem schier banalen Vorhaben ein Spießrutenlauf voller Ablehnung und Feindseligkeiten.

Verprügelt von seinen Mitschüler:innen kehrt Nenad mit einer schmutzigen Jacke aus der Schule zurück. Seine Mutter macht sich daraufhin mit der einst weißen Jacke auf in die Reinigung. Als Romni wird ihr jedoch überall die Dienstleistung verweigert. So wird aus dem schier banalen Vorhaben ein Spießrutenlauf voller Ablehnung und Feindseligkeiten.

Director:
Aleksandra Nestorov
Producer:
Snezana Penev
Screenplay:
Aleksandra Nestorov
Cast:
Nenad Jovanovic, Aleksandra Milojkovic Novikov
Cinematographer:
Maja Radosevic
Editing:
Nada Kostic
Sound designer:
Dora Filipovic

Lake Women

Rwanda, Germany | 2020 | Documentary Short | 26 Min. | English, Kinyarwanda (English Subtitles)
Lake Women

Mariana ist die erste eigenständige Fischerin mit eigenem Boot und Angestellten am Lake Kivu. Zuvor galt die Fischerei als reine Männerarbeit, Frauen waren nur für den Verkauf zuständig. Die Doku zeichnet Marianas Revolution nach: von ausdauerndem Verhandlungsgeschick, über Vernetzungstreffen mit anderen Frauen und dem Kampf gegen Stigmatisierung.

Mariana ist die erste eigenständige Fischerin mit eigenem Boot und Angestellten am Lake Kivu. Zuvor galt die Fischerei als reine Männerarbeit, Frauen waren nur für den Verkauf zuständig. Die Doku zeichnet Marianas Revolution nach: von ausdauerndem Verhandlungsgeschick, über Vernetzungstreffen mit anderen Frauen und dem Kampf gegen Stigmatisierung.

Director:
Deve Shema
Camera:
Regis Nzeyuwera
Editing:
Faysal Mutesa, Gaelle Ndongozi
Music:
Christian Khrisau Ishimwe
Line producer:
Fiston Mudacumura
Kontakt

50. Internationales Studierendenfilmfestival Sehsüchte
Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Marlene-Dietrich-Allee 11
14482 Potsdam-Babelsberg

  +49 (0)331 6202 780

 

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.